Sandstone Golf Leagues announce winners

The Sandstone Area Golf Course leagues have announced their 2022 season champions. Top left: Rick Benjamin won the senior men’s league title. Top center: Tyler Thorvig won the title of men’s champion. Above right: Russ Janes took second place in men’s league after a nail biting extra three holes. Above left are the 2022 first half winners for the women’s league. Leslie Behrens and Kate Ketchum, teed off against the second half winners, Jodi Irlbeck and Bella Lourey-Bowen, on August 17 to determine the women’s league champions.  Leslie and Kate defeated Jodi and Bella in a close match.  Pictured from left to right:  Leslie, Kate, Bella, and Jodi.  Above right: are women’s champion Shannon Connell (right) and second place winner Mindy Sandell (left). Other winners not pictured include: Men’s 1st Flight-Ken Connell,  men’s 2nd Flight-DeWayne Pike and the men’s Senior runner’s up -  2nd place Duane Pike and Pat Dewey.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.